award

SAXONY’S ENTREPRENEUR OF THE YEAR

Dr. Alexander Trommen, Dr. Roman Belter and Dr. Rolf Kluge as founders and manager sof Appsfactory were selected to be Saxony’s Entrepreneurs of the year 2020. With the award the jury honored the extraordinary success of the three entrepreneurs who founded the digital agency in Leipzig in 2009.

award

DAIMLER SUPPLIER AWARD

Appsfactory was chosen by the International Procurement Services division as the winner of the Daimler Supplier Award in the "Innovation" category. Appsfactory received the award for its role as a pioneer in the field of connectivity apps, the new services that are provided in the new A-Class.

tagesschau-App 2.0

NDR / ARD-aktuell

During an agile development process of nine months and in cooperation with the innovation department of ARD-aktuell, the new tagesschau app 2.0 was impletemtend for Phone, Tablet and Apple Watch. Within the framework of design thinking workshops, Appsfactory developed authentic innovations, such as the vertical video and the newsreel - a summary of the top news on the homepage, based on video sequences. For this project, Appsfactory developed Pictacrop, the world's first dynamic video cropping tool, which enables an instantaneous change between the formats 9:16 and 16:9 while streaming. The award-winning app also includes a chatbot and machine-learning features.

tagesschau-App 2.0

NDR / ARD-aktuell

Flaschenpost App

flaschenpost.de

The e-commerce app from Germany's largest online drinks market provides its users with a range of over 1,000 articles and always has exclusive offers available. The products are delivered free of charge to the door of your house or apartment. Immediately after its release, the app achieved top rankings in both stores in the Food & Drink category as well as best customer ratings of 4.8 and 4.9 stars respectively.

Flaschenpost App

flaschenpost.de

Bundeswehr Challenge

Bundeswehr / Castenow

Like many other employers, the Bundeswehr is constantly on the lookout for new personnel of highly demanded occupational groups. Thanks to the app "Bundeswehr Challenge" more than 100,000 potential applicants could be reached.

Bundeswehr Challenge

Bundeswehr / Castenow

mytheresa

mytheresa

As part of the implementation of the mytheresa app, we supported our customers in building up their own expertise in app development. The result of the agile development process is the completely revised mytheresa app for high-end women's fashion with extensive optimisation in performance and functionality. The eCommerce app impresses with intuitive navigation and modern design as well as with a clever filter function.

mytheresa

mytheresa

My Production

Trützschler

With the My Production app from Trützschler, companies know at any time and from anywhere in the world how their output is coming along. The app shows all information necessary for the control of output and quality data in real time at a glance, which enables the early recognition of essential developments and the faster elimination of problems. The measurable reduction of malfunctions leads to time and cost savings.

My Production

Trützschler

Porsche Leipzig

Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG

The Porsche Leipzig app is the digital companion for event guests of Porsche Leipzig. With the app, Porsche offers the three target groups factory pick-up clients, visitors and event guests personalised information in an innovative way. The interactive companion uses state-of-the-art features such as 360° videos, augmented reality and Bluetooth Smart Technology.

Porsche Leipzig

Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG

award

SACHSENS UNTERNEHMER DES JAHRES

Dr. Alexander Trommen, Dr. Roman Belter und Dr. Rolf Kluge als Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Appsfactory wurden zu Sachsens Unternehmer des Jahres 2020 gewählt. Die Jury des Preises würdigte damit den außerordentlichen Erfolg der drei Unternehmer, die die Digitalagentur in 2009 in Leipzig gründeten.

award

DAIMLER SUPPLIER AWARD

Appsfactory wurde vom Bereich International Procurement Services zum Gewinnerdes Daimler Supplier Awards in der Kategorie "Innovation" gekürt. Die Auszeichnung erhielt Appsfactory für Ihre Rolle als Vorreiter im Bereich Connectivity-Apps, die neue Services in der neuen A-Klasse gewährleisten.

tagesschau-App 2.0

NDR / ARD-aktuell

Gemeinsam mit der Innovationsabteilung der ARD-aktuell wurde in einem neunmonatigen agilen Entwicklungsprozess die neue tagesschau-App 2.0 für Phone, Tablet und Apple Watch realisiert. Im Rahmen von Design Thinking Workshops wurden echte Innovationen wie Vertical Video und das Newsreel - eine Art videosequenzbasierte Zusammenfassung der Top Nachrichten auf der Homepage - entworfen. Appsfactory entwickelte für dieses Projekt mit Pictacrop das weltweit erste dynamische Video Cropping Tool, das einen verzögerungsfreien Wechsel im Stream zwischen 9:16 und 16:9 Format ermöglicht. Die vielfach ausgezeichnete App beinhaltet außerdem einen Chatbot und Machine Learning Features.

tagesschau-App 2.0

NDR / ARD-aktuell

Bundeswehr Challenge

Bundeswehr / Castenow

Ähnlich wie viele andere Arbeitgeber steht auch die Bundeswehr vor der Herausforderung, Personal in stark nachgefragten Berufsgruppen zu finden. Mit der Applikation Bundeswehr Challenge gelang es, über 100.000 potentielle Bewerber zu erreichen.

Bundeswehr Challenge

Bundeswehr / Castenow

Flaschenpost App

flaschenpost.de

Die e-Commerce App von Deutschlands größten Online-Getränkemarkt stellt den Nutzern ein Sortiment aus über 1.000 Artikeln zur Verfügung und hält stets exklusive Angebote bereit. Außerdem werden die Produkte kostenfrei bis vor die Haus- oder Wohnungstür geliefert. Direkt nach Release erreichte die App in beiden Stores top Platzierungen in der Kategorie Essen & Trinken sowie beste Kundenbewertungen von 4,8 bzw. 4,9 Sternen.

Flaschenpost App

flaschenpost.de

mytheresa

mytheresa

Im Rahmen der Umsetzung der mytheresa App haben wir unseren Kunden unterstützt, selbst Know-how in der App-Entwicklung aufzubauen. Ergebnis des agilen Entwicklungsprozesses ist die komplett überarbeitete mytheresa App für hochpreisige Damenmode mit umfangreichen Optimierungen in Performance und Funktionalität. Die eCommerce-App überzeugt mit intuitiver Navigation und modernem Design sowie cleverer Filterfunktion.

mytheresa

mytheresa

My Production

Trützschler

Mit der My Production App von Trützschler wissen Unternehmen jederzeit und von überall auf der Welt, wie ihre Produktion läuft. Die App zeigt alle, zur Kontrolle von Produktions- und Qualitätsdaten, notwendigen Informationen in Echtzeit auf einen Blick, wodurch wesentliche Trends frühzeitig erkannt und Störungen schneller abgestellt werden können. Die messbare Verringerung von Ausfällen führt zur Ersparnis von Zeit und Kosten.

My Production

Trützschler

Porsche Leipzig

Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG

Die Porsche Leipzig App stellt den digitalen Begleiter für Event-Gäste von Porsche Leipzig dar. Mit der App bietet Porsche den drei Zielgruppen Werksabholer, Besucher und Veranstaltungsgäste auf innovative Art und Weise personalisierte Informationen. In dem interaktiven Begleiter finden state-of-the-art Features wie 360° Videos, Augmented Reality und Bluetooth Smart Technology Anwendung.

Porsche Leipzig

Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG